This website adopts the Web Content Accessibility Guidelines (WCAG 2.0) as the accessibility standard for all its related web development and services. WCAG 2.0 is also an international standard, ISO 40500. This certifies it as a stable and referenceable technical standard.

WCAG 2.0 contains 12 guidelines organized under 4 principles: Perceivable, Operable, Understandable, and Robust (POUR for short). There are testable success criteria for each guideline. Compliance to these criteria is measured in three levels: A, AA, or AAA. A guide to understanding and implementing Web Content Accessibility Guidelines 2.0 is available at:

Accessibility Features

Shortcut Keys Combination Activation Combination keys used for each browser.

  • Chrome for Linux press (Alt+Shift+shortcut_key)
  • Chrome for Windows press (Alt+shortcut_key)
  • For Firefox press (Alt+Shift+shortcut_key)
  • For Internet Explorer press (Alt+Shift+shortcut_key) then press (enter)
  • On Mac OS press (Ctrl+Opt+shortcut_key)
  • Accessibility Statement (Combination + 0): Statement page that will show the available accessibility keys.
  • Home Page (Combination + H): Accessibility key for redirecting to homepage.
  • Main Content (Combination + R): Shortcut for viewing the content section of the current page.
  • FAQ (Combination + Q): Shortcut for FAQ page.
  • Contact (Combination + C): Shortcut for contact page or form inquiries.
  • Feedback (Combination + K): Shortcut for feedback page.
  • Site Map (Combination + M): Shortcut for site map (footer agency) section of the page.
  • Search (Combination + S): Shortcut for search page.
  • Click anywhere outside the dialog box to close this dialog box.

    10 films on inspiring Pinoys to vie for top prizes at Istorya ng Pag-asa Film Fest 2019 gala night

    MANILA — Another set of inspiring Filipino stories are set to make their debut on the big screen, as 10 films compete for top prizes at the Istorya ng Pag-asa Film Festival (INPFF) 2019.

    Organized by the Office of Vice President Leni Robredo (OVP), in partnership with Ayala Foundation and the Film Development Council of the Philippines (FDCP), INPFF 2019 will be naming its winners at a gala night on Saturday, June 8, at TriNoma Cinema 7.

    During the event, new stories of perseverance, strength, and courage of ordinary Filipinos will be showcased through the 10 finalist films, which include:

    • White Helmet Rescuers by Ana Puod;

    • Obra by Geneva Malit;

    • Ka Dodoy by Meg Serranilla and Mark Aposaga;

    • Breaking Through the Darkness by Ronald James Baculo;

    • Litratista by Allan Lazaro;

    • Maglabay Ra In Sakit by Mijan Jumalon;

    • Maestro ng Pag(b)asa by Immaculate Estepa;

    • Hijabs and Hopes in Quiapo by Demie Dangla;

    • Yapak by Romel Mondragon Lozada; and

    • Modern Day Hero by Roy Robert Rusiana.

    With the success of the 1st INP Film Fest in 2018, this year’s winners will have a shot at even bigger prizes. The winner for Best Film will receive a cash prize of P80,000, while the 1st and 2nd runners-up will get P50,000 and P30,000, respectively. All three winning films will be screened in all Ayala Mall Cinemas nationwide.

    Aside from the top three films, winners for Best Director, Best Editing, and Best Cinematography will also be announced, as selected by an esteemed panel of judges, including multi-awarded directors Quark Henares and Dan Villegas; award-winning screenplay writer and professor Doy del Mundo; veteran actress Shamaine Buencamino; and FDCP chair Liza Diño, also a respected actress.

    Special awards from the OVP and Ayala Foundation will also be given away, as well as a People’s Choice Award, which will be chosen by the audience during the gala night.

    Prior to the awarding, the finalists will be given the opportunity to learn more about filmmaking through workshops led by Baby Ruth Villarama, who directed the award-winning documentary Sunday Beauty Queen, and film producer Dr. Michael Kho Lim.

    Posted in Press Releases on Jun 07, 2019