This website adopts the Web Content Accessibility Guidelines (WCAG 2.0) as the accessibility standard for all its related web development and services. WCAG 2.0 is also an international standard, ISO 40500. This certifies it as a stable and referenceable technical standard.

WCAG 2.0 contains 12 guidelines organized under 4 principles: Perceivable, Operable, Understandable, and Robust (POUR for short). There are testable success criteria for each guideline. Compliance to these criteria is measured in three levels: A, AA, or AAA. A guide to understanding and implementing Web Content Accessibility Guidelines 2.0 is available at:

Accessibility Features

Shortcut Keys Combination Activation Combination keys used for each browser.

  • Chrome for Linux press (Alt+Shift+shortcut_key)
  • Chrome for Windows press (Alt+shortcut_key)
  • For Firefox press (Alt+Shift+shortcut_key)
  • For Internet Explorer press (Alt+Shift+shortcut_key) then press (enter)
  • On Mac OS press (Ctrl+Opt+shortcut_key)
  • Accessibility Statement (Combination + 0): Statement page that will show the available accessibility keys.
  • Home Page (Combination + H): Accessibility key for redirecting to homepage.
  • Main Content (Combination + R): Shortcut for viewing the content section of the current page.
  • FAQ (Combination + Q): Shortcut for FAQ page.
  • Contact (Combination + C): Shortcut for contact page or form inquiries.
  • Feedback (Combination + K): Shortcut for feedback page.
  • Site Map (Combination + M): Shortcut for site map (footer agency) section of the page.
  • Search (Combination + S): Shortcut for search page.
  • Click anywhere outside the dialog box to close this dialog box.

    ‘Freedom Cycle’ biking event to be held in Naga City for Jesse Robredo’s death anniversary

    Office of the Vice President 17 August 2017

    The City of Naga is set to mark the fifth death anniversary of its long-time mayor, the late Interior Secretary Jesse Robredo, with a series of activities, including a biking event that aims to promote the beliefs he had espoused as a public servant.

    “Freedom Cycle,” which features a 24-kilometer route, is a project of the Friedrich Naumann Foundation (FNF), in its bid to promote the development of “smart cities,” as well as people empowerment.

    Organized in partnership with the Office of the Vice President, the City Government of Naga, and the Kaya Natin Movement, the biking event will be held on August 19, Saturday, 5 a.m., starting at the Naga City Hall Grounds.

    Vice President Leni Robredo will join this, along with at least 1,000 expected participants.

    VP Leni noted that during her late husband’s years as mayor, he would go around the city in his bicycle, as part of his initiatives to engage citizens more in governance.

    “Ito ay ginagawa to commemorate the death anniversary of Jesse, pero isinusulong pa din natin iyong mga paniniwalang pinaniwalaan niya noong siya ay nabubuhay pa. Kabahagi na nito iyong freedom,” the Vice President said in a press conference for the event on Thursday. “Kaya sponsor natin sa event na ito iyong FNF kasi ito din iyong advocacy ng FNF dito sa Pilipinas—na suportahan iyong lahat ng institusyon, suportahan lahat ng officials, saka mga ordinaryong Pilipino na nagsusulong ng parehong adbokasiya.”

    Meanwhile, several activities will be held on August 18, Sec. Jesse’s fifth death anniversary, including a Mass at his final resting place in Eternal Gardens Naga, to be followed by the inauguration and blessing of the Jesse M. Robredo Museum.

    Posted in Press Releases on Aug 17, 2017