This website adopts the Web Content Accessibility Guidelines (WCAG 2.0) as the accessibility standard for all its related web development and services. WCAG 2.0 is also an international standard, ISO 40500. This certifies it as a stable and referenceable technical standard.

WCAG 2.0 contains 12 guidelines organized under 4 principles: Perceivable, Operable, Understandable, and Robust (POUR for short). There are testable success criteria for each guideline. Compliance to these criteria is measured in three levels: A, AA, or AAA. A guide to understanding and implementing Web Content Accessibility Guidelines 2.0 is available at:

Accessibility Features

Shortcut Keys Combination Activation Combination keys used for each browser.

  • Chrome for Linux press (Alt+Shift+shortcut_key)
  • Chrome for Windows press (Alt+shortcut_key)
  • For Firefox press (Alt+Shift+shortcut_key)
  • For Internet Explorer press (Alt+Shift+shortcut_key) then press (enter)
  • On Mac OS press (Ctrl+Opt+shortcut_key)
  • Accessibility Statement (Combination + 0): Statement page that will show the available accessibility keys.
  • Home Page (Combination + H): Accessibility key for redirecting to homepage.
  • Main Content (Combination + R): Shortcut for viewing the content section of the current page.
  • FAQ (Combination + Q): Shortcut for FAQ page.
  • Contact (Combination + C): Shortcut for contact page or form inquiries.
  • Feedback (Combination + K): Shortcut for feedback page.
  • Site Map (Combination + M): Shortcut for site map (footer agency) section of the page.
  • Search (Combination + S): Shortcut for search page.
  • Click anywhere outside the dialog box to close this dialog box.

    Gawad Jesse M. Robredo Award launched in time for late secretary’s 7th death anniversary

    The Jesse M. Robredo Foundation (JMRF) on Thursday launched an award in honor of the late secretary, to recognize local chief executives who exemplify excellence, integrity, and sincerity in public service.

    The award aims to recognize mayors in the Philippines who embody a “matino, mahusay, at may puso” brand of leadership—qualities that Sec. Jesse himself had shown through the years, as mayor of Naga City and as Interior secretary.

    The launch of the Gawad Jesse M. Robredo Award was among the nationwide activities for the commemoration of the 7th death anniversary of the public servant on August 18.

    Leading the launch of the award and other activities, Vice President Leni Robredo, widow of the late public servant, underscored the importance of recognizing mayors for promoting a culture of people empowerment, accountability, and transparency in government through their leadership.

    “Gusto nating ipakita sa kanila na iyong pulitika hindi naman masama in itself. Ang pulitika, puwede mong gamitin para sa kabutihan. At iyong example ni Jesse ang magsasabi sa atin na it can happen, it can be done,” VP Leni said in her message.

    “So now, una, we want to discover many other young local officials who have been doing the same things or who have been doing even better; pangalawa, we want to recognize them; pangatlo, to use them as an example to inspire many other politicians lalo na ngayon na mas maraming batang pumapasok,” she added.

    The Gawad Jesse M. Robredo Award gives importance to best practices, values, and good governance programs around the country.

    It also aims to create partnerships with different organizations and institutions to further improve the community development programs the winning local chief executives crafted to uplift the lives of their constituents.

    All incumbent mayors in the Philippines who have completed at least one term will be qualified for the award. Nominees will be assessed based on their demonstration of the following criteria:
    -Presence of effective measures and/or policies for transparency and accountability in the local government unit
    -Track record of integrity and ethical public service
    -Ability to deliver clear outcomes and impact in programs, projects, and activities
    -Ability to overcome adversity in performing his/her functions as local chief executive
    -Innovation in governance
    -Collaboration with different stakeholders of society
    -Engagement and empowerment of constituents

    The recipients of the Gawad Jesse M. Robredo will be named in January 2020. They will receive a trophy and a non-monetary grant from a partner organization to support a community development program in their respective local government units.

    The award is an initiative of the JMRF with the Galing Pook Foundation, the De La Salle University – Jesse M. Robredo Institute for Governance, and the Kaya Natin! Movement for Good Governance and Ethical Leadership.

    Posted in Press Releases on Aug 15, 2019