This website adopts the Web Content Accessibility Guidelines (WCAG 2.0) as the accessibility standard for all its related web development and services. WCAG 2.0 is also an international standard, ISO 40500. This certifies it as a stable and referenceable technical standard.

WCAG 2.0 contains 12 guidelines organized under 4 principles: Perceivable, Operable, Understandable, and Robust (POUR for short). There are testable success criteria for each guideline. Compliance to these criteria is measured in three levels: A, AA, or AAA. A guide to understanding and implementing Web Content Accessibility Guidelines 2.0 is available at:

Accessibility Features

Shortcut Keys Combination Activation Combination keys used for each browser.

  • Chrome for Linux press (Alt+Shift+shortcut_key)
  • Chrome for Windows press (Alt+shortcut_key)
  • For Firefox press (Alt+Shift+shortcut_key)
  • For Internet Explorer press (Alt+Shift+shortcut_key) then press (enter)
  • On Mac OS press (Ctrl+Opt+shortcut_key)
  • Accessibility Statement (Combination + 0): Statement page that will show the available accessibility keys.
  • Home Page (Combination + H): Accessibility key for redirecting to homepage.
  • Main Content (Combination + R): Shortcut for viewing the content section of the current page.
  • FAQ (Combination + Q): Shortcut for FAQ page.
  • Contact (Combination + C): Shortcut for contact page or form inquiries.
  • Feedback (Combination + K): Shortcut for feedback page.
  • Site Map (Combination + M): Shortcut for site map (footer agency) section of the page.
  • Search (Combination + S): Shortcut for search page.
  • Click anywhere outside the dialog box to close this dialog box.

    HUDCC Welcomes Move to Create Housing Department

    HUDCC Press Release

    2 September 2016

    The Housing and Urban Development Coordinating Council (HUDCC) has welcomed the support of the Duterte administration to create the Department of Housing and Urban Development (DHUD) to replace the current HUDCC, saying it would make the government more effective in administering its housing programs.

    “This is a step in the right direction that is crucial to our common efforts of resolving the country’s housing and urban development needs,” said Vice President and HUDCC Chairperson Leni Robredo.

    “One of the limitations of HUDCC is that, as a coordinating council, unlike departments, we do not have the mandate to execute programs. Under the current set-up, all plans to be crafted by HUDCC have to be transferred to the Office of the President for them to create an Executive Order (EO). This makes the process more tedious and longer,” she added.

    The Vice President also said that that creation of DHUD will finally address the recurring need for the government to adopt a comprehensive and integrated approach to resolve the country’s housing and urban development needs, which is lacking in the earlier approaches being employed by the government.

    In a budget hearing at the Senate on Wednesday, Department of Budget and Management (DBM) Secretary Benjamin E. Diokno said that the Cabinet decided to create a housing department.

    As the highest policy-making and coordinating body, HUDCC exercises overall administrative supervision over the government’s six Key Shelter Agencies (KSAs): National Housing Authority (NHA), National Home Mortgage Finance Corporation (NHMFC), Housing and Land Use Regulatory Board (HLURB), Home Guaranty Corporation (HGC), Home Development Mutual Fund (HDMF/Pag-IBIG) and Social Housing Finance Corporation (SHFC).

    As early as 2007, measures pushing for the establishment of DHUD have been filed at the House of Representatives and at the Senate, but they were not enacted.

    The DBM said that the proposed DHUD would be discussed in the next Legislative-Executive Development Advisory Council (LEDAC) meeting this September.

    Posted in Press Releases on Sep 02, 2016