This website adopts the Web Content Accessibility Guidelines (WCAG 2.0) as the accessibility standard for all its related web development and services. WCAG 2.0 is also an international standard, ISO 40500. This certifies it as a stable and referenceable technical standard.

WCAG 2.0 contains 12 guidelines organized under 4 principles: Perceivable, Operable, Understandable, and Robust (POUR for short). There are testable success criteria for each guideline. Compliance to these criteria is measured in three levels: A, AA, or AAA. A guide to understanding and implementing Web Content Accessibility Guidelines 2.0 is available at:

Accessibility Features

Shortcut Keys Combination Activation Combination keys used for each browser.

  • Chrome for Linux press (Alt+Shift+shortcut_key)
  • Chrome for Windows press (Alt+shortcut_key)
  • For Firefox press (Alt+Shift+shortcut_key)
  • For Internet Explorer press (Alt+Shift+shortcut_key) then press (enter)
  • On Mac OS press (Ctrl+Opt+shortcut_key)
  • Accessibility Statement (Combination + 0): Statement page that will show the available accessibility keys.
  • Home Page (Combination + H): Accessibility key for redirecting to homepage.
  • Main Content (Combination + R): Shortcut for viewing the content section of the current page.
  • FAQ (Combination + Q): Shortcut for FAQ page.
  • Contact (Combination + C): Shortcut for contact page or form inquiries.
  • Feedback (Combination + K): Shortcut for feedback page.
  • Site Map (Combination + M): Shortcut for site map (footer agency) section of the page.
  • Search (Combination + S): Shortcut for search page.
  • Click anywhere outside the dialog box to close this dialog box.

    October 11, 2018

    At 7:00 pm, the Vice Presdient attended the Awarding Ceremony of the Galing Pook Awards 2018 and 4thJesse Robredo Leadership Award in Novotel Manila, Quezon City. It served as the culminating event of the two-day Galing Pook Governance Fair 2018. The fair this year focused on the role of the youth in governance. Galing Pook Foundation is a non-stock, non-profit organization that recognizes innovation and excellence in local governance through the Galing Pook Awards. The foundation has already expanded its programs to include recognizing local government leaders through the Jesse Robredo Leadership Award which was launched in 2012.

    In her speech, the Vice President emphasized that a great nation starts with efficient local government units who are led by honest and hardworking officials. “Speaking as someone who has been exposed for most of my adult life to how both local and national governments work, this I can tell you: our nation’s future lies in local chief executives like you. Local leaders who practice honesty, accountability, transparency, and strive for excellence in everything that you do. In my opinion, building provinces, cities, towns, and barangays that are “magagaling na mga pook” is the one thing that will transform our nation into a first world country.”

    Posted in VP's Day on Oct 11, 2018