This website adopts the Web Content Accessibility Guidelines (WCAG 2.0) as the accessibility standard for all its related web development and services. WCAG 2.0 is also an international standard, ISO 40500. This certifies it as a stable and referenceable technical standard.

WCAG 2.0 contains 12 guidelines organized under 4 principles: Perceivable, Operable, Understandable, and Robust (POUR for short). There are testable success criteria for each guideline. Compliance to these criteria is measured in three levels: A, AA, or AAA. A guide to understanding and implementing Web Content Accessibility Guidelines 2.0 is available at:

Accessibility Features

Shortcut Keys Combination Activation Combination keys used for each browser.

  • Chrome for Linux press (Alt+Shift+shortcut_key)
  • Chrome for Windows press (Alt+shortcut_key)
  • For Firefox press (Alt+Shift+shortcut_key)
  • For Internet Explorer press (Alt+Shift+shortcut_key) then press (enter)
  • On Mac OS press (Ctrl+Opt+shortcut_key)
  • Accessibility Statement (Combination + 0): Statement page that will show the available accessibility keys.
  • Home Page (Combination + H): Accessibility key for redirecting to homepage.
  • Main Content (Combination + R): Shortcut for viewing the content section of the current page.
  • FAQ (Combination + Q): Shortcut for FAQ page.
  • Contact (Combination + C): Shortcut for contact page or form inquiries.
  • Feedback (Combination + K): Shortcut for feedback page.
  • Site Map (Combination + M): Shortcut for site map (footer agency) section of the page.
  • Search (Combination + S): Shortcut for search page.
  • Click anywhere outside the dialog box to close this dialog box.

    October 24, 2018

    At 9:00 am, the Vice President attended the presentation of Oposisyon Koalisyon (OK) Slate in Parang Covered Court, Marikina City. Their mantra is “Makinig. Matuto. Kumilos.” which the coalition believes to be the foundation of a truly inclusive and enlightened leadership. The coalition is composed of different organizations such as the Liberal Party, Magdalo, Akbayan, Aksyon Demokratiko, and other civil society organizations.

    In her message, she emphasized that the leaders we need today should be one with the masses and must fulfill their promises. She also announced the eight candidates of the coalition who she believes exemplify what it means to be a servant leader. “Ang solusyon po, nasa bawat Pilipino na nagdadaan sa matinding kahirapan araw-araw. Ang solusyon, nasa bawat Pilipino na maraming sinasakripisyo—marami pong mga pribilehiyo na nararamdaman ng iba na hindi nila nararamdaman. Mga Pilipinong nagugutom, mga Pilipinong naghihirap. Ang solusyon po, nasa kanila. At iyong responsibilidad po natin bilang mga lider, pakinggan sila. Bumaba po tayo sa ating mga kinatatayuan at makiisa sa mga taong dumadaan sa matinding hirap dahil iyong solusyon po, nasa kanila. Makinig po tayo. Matuto sa kanila. At kumilos. Iyan po iyong tinatayuan ngayon ng Oposisyon Koalisyon— “Makinig. Matuto. Kumilos.” At makiisa po sa lahat ng mga Pilipino. Kaya ngayong umaga po, ipiniprisinta po namin sa inyong muli iyong walo: Mar Roxas, Romy Macalintal, Samira Gutoc, Chel Diokno, Erin Tañada, Florin Hilbay, Gary Alejano, Bam Aquino. Ang laban ng walo, laban po ng bawat Pilipino!”

    Posted in VP's Day on Oct 24, 2018