This website adopts the Web Content Accessibility Guidelines (WCAG 2.0) as the accessibility standard for all its related web development and services. WCAG 2.0 is also an international standard, ISO 40500. This certifies it as a stable and referenceable technical standard.

WCAG 2.0 contains 12 guidelines organized under 4 principles: Perceivable, Operable, Understandable, and Robust (POUR for short). There are testable success criteria for each guideline. Compliance to these criteria is measured in three levels: A, AA, or AAA. A guide to understanding and implementing Web Content Accessibility Guidelines 2.0 is available at:

Accessibility Features

Shortcut Keys Combination Activation Combination keys used for each browser.

  • Chrome for Linux press (Alt+Shift+shortcut_key)
  • Chrome for Windows press (Alt+shortcut_key)
  • For Firefox press (Alt+Shift+shortcut_key)
  • For Internet Explorer press (Alt+Shift+shortcut_key) then press (enter)
  • On Mac OS press (Ctrl+Opt+shortcut_key)
  • Accessibility Statement (Combination + 0): Statement page that will show the available accessibility keys.
  • Home Page (Combination + H): Accessibility key for redirecting to homepage.
  • Main Content (Combination + R): Shortcut for viewing the content section of the current page.
  • FAQ (Combination + Q): Shortcut for FAQ page.
  • Contact (Combination + C): Shortcut for contact page or form inquiries.
  • Feedback (Combination + K): Shortcut for feedback page.
  • Site Map (Combination + M): Shortcut for site map (footer agency) section of the page.
  • Search (Combination + S): Shortcut for search page.
  • Click anywhere outside the dialog box to close this dialog box.

    OVP’s Istorya ng Pag-asa marks anniversary with 2nd run of film fest

    The Office of Vice President Leni Robredo, in partnership with Ayala Foundation, on Tuesday launched the second run of its Istorya ng Pag-asa Film Festival (INPFF).

    The launch of the 2019 INP Film Festival marks the second anniversary of the OVP’s initiative to showcase stories of hope and inspiration of ordinary Filipinos.

    INPFF, initially launched in 2018, is a “step forward” for the said program, bringing inspirational stories to life through three- to five-minute short films. The first run raked in more than 70 entries from professional and non-professional Filipino filmmakers, who featured individuals who have triumphed over various struggles and social issues of our time.

    “Noong pinapanood natin lahat ng movies, they highlight what Filipinos are really known for—iyong grit, iyong determination, passion for excellence, saka talent,” VP Leni said during the launch, held Tuesday (27 November 2018) at the Ayala Museum. “And it is our hope that through Istorya ng Pag-asa—lalo na iyong Istorya ng Pag-asa Film Festival—Filipinos will be united around the common values of hope, of perseverance, deep faith, and the goodness of humanity, kasi iyon iyong talagang underlying themes ng bawat kuwento.”

    “It was supposed to be a one-time thing, but because of the success of the first year, bumalik kami [for] a second run. And we hope that it will be a regular run already,” she added.

    For his part, Ayala Foundation president Ruel Maranan said they stand with the program because of the values that it promotes, especially for ordinary Filipinos who toil through life’s adversities every day.

    “Ipinakita nito sa bawat isa sa atin na maaari tayong gumising sa araw-araw at gawin ang kaniya-kaniyang ginagampanan sa buhay, nang naaayon sa nararapat sa tawag ng panahon,” he said. “Naniniwala tayo sa proyekto, dahil isa itong pamamaraan na maari tayong gumawa ng kakaiba at makatulong sa ating kapwa.”

    The 2019 INPFF is open for all Filipinos, who may submit their entries from 27 November 2018 to 25 March 2019.

    Ten finalist films will make their big-screen debut at the gala night, slated on 12 June 2019, where the three best films will be selected.

    Aside from the top prizes—which will come with a chance to be screened at Ayala Mall Cinemas—special prizes will also be given, including Best Director, Best Script, Best Cinematography, People’s Choice Award, and a special award from Ayala Foundation.

    For the full mechanics and application guidelines, visit

    Posted in Press Releases on Nov 27, 2018