This website adopts the Web Content Accessibility Guidelines (WCAG 2.0) as the accessibility standard for all its related web development and services. WCAG 2.0 is also an international standard, ISO 40500. This certifies it as a stable and referenceable technical standard.

WCAG 2.0 contains 12 guidelines organized under 4 principles: Perceivable, Operable, Understandable, and Robust (POUR for short). There are testable success criteria for each guideline. Compliance to these criteria is measured in three levels: A, AA, or AAA. A guide to understanding and implementing Web Content Accessibility Guidelines 2.0 is available at:

Accessibility Features

Shortcut Keys Combination Activation Combination keys used for each browser.

  • Chrome for Linux press (Alt+Shift+shortcut_key)
  • Chrome for Windows press (Alt+shortcut_key)
  • For Firefox press (Alt+Shift+shortcut_key)
  • For Internet Explorer press (Alt+Shift+shortcut_key) then press (enter)
  • On Mac OS press (Ctrl+Opt+shortcut_key)
  • Accessibility Statement (Combination + 0): Statement page that will show the available accessibility keys.
  • Home Page (Combination + H): Accessibility key for redirecting to homepage.
  • Main Content (Combination + R): Shortcut for viewing the content section of the current page.
  • FAQ (Combination + Q): Shortcut for FAQ page.
  • Contact (Combination + C): Shortcut for contact page or form inquiries.
  • Feedback (Combination + K): Shortcut for feedback page.
  • Site Map (Combination + M): Shortcut for site map (footer agency) section of the page.
  • Search (Combination + S): Shortcut for search page.
  • Click anywhere outside the dialog box to close this dialog box.

    Vice President Leni Robredo on Jan. 23, 2021, led the launch of the BAHAYanihan initiative in Lupi, Camarines Sur

    Vice President Leni Robredo on Saturday, Jan. 23, 2021, led the launch of the BAHAYanihan initiative in Lupi, Camarines Sur, which aims to build houses for families there who were affected by the recent typhoons.

    Angat Buhay Village - Lupi will rise at the relocation site identified by the municipal government. The project targets to construct 119 houses.

    LGU officials, led by Mayor Lilian Matamorosa, and the residents have turned emotional over the initiative, which aims to bring to safer grounds the families living in the danger zone along Poblacion Riverbanks, who have been repeatedly displaced by typhoons that struck Bicol in the past years.

    This particular BAHAYanihan initiative is a collaboration of OVP with the local government of Lupi and the University of Nueva Caceres. It is funded through the donation drive launched by OVP’s Angat Buhay partner, Kaya Natin Movement. Resident-beneficiaries are part of construction efforts.

    This is the third Angat Buhay Village site, which includes Marawi City (for residents displaced by the Marawi Siege) and Guinobatan, Albay (for families displaced by Typhoons Rolly and Ulysses). The OVP is also looking to support more communities through the BAHAYanihan initiative.

    (Photos by Charlie Villegas / OVP)

    Posted in Featured Articles, Photo Releases, VP's Day on Feb 11, 2021