This website adopts the Web Content Accessibility Guidelines (WCAG 2.0) as the accessibility standard for all its related web development and services. WCAG 2.0 is also an international standard, ISO 40500. This certifies it as a stable and referenceable technical standard.

WCAG 2.0 contains 12 guidelines organized under 4 principles: Perceivable, Operable, Understandable, and Robust (POUR for short). There are testable success criteria for each guideline. Compliance to these criteria is measured in three levels: A, AA, or AAA. A guide to understanding and implementing Web Content Accessibility Guidelines 2.0 is available at:

Accessibility Features

Shortcut Keys Combination Activation Combination keys used for each browser.

  • Chrome for Linux press (Alt+Shift+shortcut_key)
  • Chrome for Windows press (Alt+shortcut_key)
  • For Firefox press (Alt+Shift+shortcut_key)
  • For Internet Explorer press (Alt+Shift+shortcut_key) then press (enter)
  • On Mac OS press (Ctrl+Opt+shortcut_key)
  • Accessibility Statement (Combination + 0): Statement page that will show the available accessibility keys.
  • Home Page (Combination + H): Accessibility key for redirecting to homepage.
  • Main Content (Combination + R): Shortcut for viewing the content section of the current page.
  • FAQ (Combination + Q): Shortcut for FAQ page.
  • Contact (Combination + C): Shortcut for contact page or form inquiries.
  • Feedback (Combination + K): Shortcut for feedback page.
  • Site Map (Combination + M): Shortcut for site map (footer agency) section of the page.
  • Search (Combination + S): Shortcut for search page.
  • Click anywhere outside the dialog box to close this dialog box.

    VP Leni calls for more transparency, citizen engagement in CA decisions

    Office of the Vice President

    17 August 2017

    Vice President Leni Robredo on Thursday underscored the need for transparency in the decisions made by the Commission on Appointments.

    VP Leni issued the comment a day after the bicameral body rejected the appointment of Judy Taguiwalo as secretary of the Department of Social Welfare and Development (DSWD).

    “Mas gugustuhin sana natin na mas transparent din iyong process, mas alam natin kung bakit na-reject,” she said at the “Freedom Cycle” press conference in Naga City.

    The Vice President also noted the importance of the public voicing its concerns—and if need be, outrage—over decisions made by the body.

    “Tingin ko kasi, iyong frustration kasi nanggagaling doon… Iyong alam mo na iyong pinaglalaban nitong taong ito, iyon din iyong pinaglalaban mo, and yet hindi siya pumasa sa proseso,” she added. “[M]ahalaga din na kapag may ganitong nangyayari, nag-e-express tayo ng outrage, para iyong mga tao naman o opisina na binigyan ng mandate, parang nako-call out iyong attention nila, na hindi naaabuso iyong mandatong ibinigay sa kanila.”

    Taguiwalo, who was nominated by the Left, was the third Duterte Cabinet member to be rejected by the CA, after former secretaries Perfecto Yasay (Foreign Affairs) and Gina Lopez (Environment and Natural Resources). At least 13 CA members voted for her rejection, following a confirmation hearing on Wednesday.

    The decision came in light with the “three strikes, you’re out” rule of the CA, which had bypassed her twice.

    While not all may agree with the decision, VP Leni acknowledged that rejection of Cabinet appointments is part of the democratic process.

    “Iyong confirmation kasi is a political process, ‘di ba? It is meant as a check-and-balance mechanism para doon sa power ng Pangulo to appoint,” said the Vice President.

    “Ito iyong mga malulungkot na dahilan, ito iyong malulungkot na resulta noong check-and-balance process na iyon. Puwede tayong magpahayag ng ating outrage. Puwede tayong magpahayag ng ating frustration kung bakit nangyayari ito. But at the end of the day, ito iyong proseso. Ito iyong democratic institutions working, so kailangang igalang,” she said.

    Posted in Press Releases on Aug 17, 2017