This website adopts the Web Content Accessibility Guidelines (WCAG 2.0) as the accessibility standard for all its related web development and services. WCAG 2.0 is also an international standard, ISO 40500. This certifies it as a stable and referenceable technical standard.

WCAG 2.0 contains 12 guidelines organized under 4 principles: Perceivable, Operable, Understandable, and Robust (POUR for short). There are testable success criteria for each guideline. Compliance to these criteria is measured in three levels: A, AA, or AAA. A guide to understanding and implementing Web Content Accessibility Guidelines 2.0 is available at:

Accessibility Features

Shortcut Keys Combination Activation Combination keys used for each browser.

  • Chrome for Linux press (Alt+Shift+shortcut_key)
  • Chrome for Windows press (Alt+shortcut_key)
  • For Firefox press (Alt+Shift+shortcut_key)
  • For Internet Explorer press (Alt+Shift+shortcut_key) then press (enter)
  • On Mac OS press (Ctrl+Opt+shortcut_key)
  • Accessibility Statement (Combination + 0): Statement page that will show the available accessibility keys.
  • Home Page (Combination + H): Accessibility key for redirecting to homepage.
  • Main Content (Combination + R): Shortcut for viewing the content section of the current page.
  • FAQ (Combination + Q): Shortcut for FAQ page.
  • Contact (Combination + C): Shortcut for contact page or form inquiries.
  • Feedback (Combination + K): Shortcut for feedback page.
  • Site Map (Combination + M): Shortcut for site map (footer agency) section of the page.
  • Search (Combination + S): Shortcut for search page.
  • Click anywhere outside the dialog box to close this dialog box.

    VP Leni formally assumes LP chairmanship, tells party-mates: “It’s time to work, go back to our roots”

    Office of the Vice President

    August 11, 2017

    Vice President Leni Robredo called on her fellow members of the Liberal Party to help rebuild the organization, telling them to return to the “true essence” of the party as the voice of the people.

    As the highest elected official belonging to the LP, VP Leni was formally named chairperson of the party on Thursday, August 10, during the party’s national executive council meeting. In her remarks, the Vice President reminded fellow LP stalwarts that their work to rebuild the party must begin now, even amid the setbacks of the past year.

    “[S]iguro iyong araw na ito, tapos na iyong pahinga, ‘di ba? Parang nagpahinga tayo ng isang taon, pinagbigyan natin, transition. [Pero] ito, it’s time to work. It’s time to rebuild the party,” she said, addressing not only LP members in elective posts, but also the party’s sectoral representatives. VP Leni noted the “healthy balance between politicians and non-politicians” there, as she underscored that a core principle of the party is to represent the people. She said ordinary Filipinos are the “true voice of democracy,” and urged LP stalwarts to uphold this tenet moving forward.

    “’Pag inisip natin na gaano pa katagal, at inisip natin kung anong kahirapan iyong dinaanan, parang siguro panlulumo iyong nararamdaman. Pero ‘pag binalikan natin iyong kasaysayan ng Liberal Party, parang we were made for these times, for times such as this,” she said.

    “[I]yong shared aspirations natin—iyong shared values, iyong shared dreams—iyon iyong pag-uumpisahan natin. At iyon iyong magbibigay ng saysay dito, iyong common history din nating lahat. Iyon iyong magbibigay ng inspirasyon,” she added. Despite losing in the 2016 Presidential elections, and a consequent reduction in the party’s membership, VP Leni noted that the fight was not lost, especially as LP returns to its roots.

    “[I]yong pinakadahilan kung bakit nandito ako, bakit nandito tayong lahat: sa paniniwala sa kabutihan ng Pilipino. Sa paniniwala na sa gitna ng maraming sakripisyo—sa gitna ng kadiliman, sa gitna ng maraming pagsubok—iyong pagmamahal sa bayan, iyon iyong magbibigay sa atin ng lakas,” she said. “Kaya kaunti man tayo o marami, marami pa ding kailangang ipagpasalamat. Maraming kailangang ipagpasalamat, na sa gitna ng maraming pagsubok… Tayong mga nandito ngayon, pinili pa ding lumaban. Pinili pa din na hindi bumitaw,” she added. “Maraming temptations, maraming dahilan—kung hahanap ng dahilan—maraming dahilan kung bakit hindi na dapat manatili. Pero titingnan natin iyong mukha ng bawat isa sa atin ngayon, ito iyong mga taong nanindigan. Ito iyong mga taong nagdesisyon na makipaglaban pa din.”

    Considering herself one of the newer additions to the party, VP Leni thanked her partymates for the support they extended to her during her first year in office. She also sought their continued assistance as she assumes the top party post. “Iyong ating pinagdaanan over the last elections, iyon din iyong pakiramdam ko. Hindi naman tayo natalo. Hindi naman tayo natalo kasi iyong laban natin, talagang laban na taas-noo nating ginawa,” she said.

    “We have so much to thank for. Maraming pangamba, pero malalampasan natin ito, dahil nandito tayong lahat,” she added. As chairperson, VP Leni will be sitting at the helm of LP alongside Senator Francis Pangilinan, the party’s president. These posts were previously held by former President Benigno Aquino III and former Interior Secretary Mar Roxas, the party’s standard-bearer in the 2016 polls, respectively.

    Posted in Press Releases on Aug 11, 2017